Inspiration

destination HAPPINESS!!

My first thought on hearing this word for the initial time was “Wow. So this thing really exists.”

I always had this problem. I used to long for days to pass and time to fly so I could be happy. Most often than ever, it left me in utter depression because things wouldn’t work out as I expected it to. I would feel shattered and blame myself for expecting too much.

Then this phrase popped up from somewhere and BOOM!! That was my diagnosis!

I always postponed happiness until a future date.Β 

I would be happy when my aunty comes home. I will laugh when I get my favorite teddy. I will be smiling when my parents hug me and on and on and on.

But happiness is never meant to be postponed. It is to be savored on the way.

Someone wise once said:

πŸ™‚ ” Happiness is not a destination.

It is found all the way!!” πŸ™‚

(Yep! google it. You will find a thousand pics saying the same)

So dears.. Go on and enjoy each moment. Not even one of the moments you have today can be taken back and savoured once more.

Find happiness in little things. πŸ™‚

You get up and the sun is out shining?? Smile and spread your sunshine to others.

You get up and its all rainy and wet?? Open up your colourful umbrella and go to work hopping away from the puddles. It’s an off day? Well, pull over the blanket and sleep some more coz the natural a/c is on.

Yes! spend time with your family. Your little ones with those gummy smile? Cuddle them and laugh while you do.

πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚ Smile. Laugh. Smile. Laugh. πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

Let the joy spread.

DO NOT travel to a point ofΒ happiness.

Instead make happiness all the way you go!!

One thought on “destination HAPPINESS!!

Leave a Reply

