Christian

Happily leaving ‘WHYS’ unaswered

We had an awesome 12 hour non-stop worship organized last month and I got to do the media works.

Yay!! That’s something I really enjoy doing..

Then why in the world am I stuck in this profession??

God knows. And He only knows why. 

Anyway, I’ve learnt that it is best to trust Him on matters that you don’t understand and have a lot of ‘why’, ‘what’ and ‘how’ in store. It is best to GIVE IT ALL UP to HIM and that’s what I am doing now.

I’ve learned this lesson the hard way though.

I always had a bunch of complaints and a lot (a real LOT) of ‘WHY?’ and ‘HOW?’ and these days my Lord has been answering them so beautifully that I actually feel so ashamed to have asked so many questions.

As I stood there receiving the award for BEST CLINICAL PHARMACIST, I felt so ashamed for asking God and complaining to Him a thousand times over the past 6 years. The award was an answer to my question “Why Lord, why am I rewarded with non-satisfactory results each year after I’ve tried so hard every time?” “Why does my percent always border on decimals after 79 and never (not even once in the 5 years) cross 80?” “Why does my results always leave me heavy hearted and never really happy?”

I was always thankful to have more than I deserved but at times these ‘whys’ would take over.

But nowadays, am reminded more of the things I complained that turned out to be best things in my life. Those situations that shaped me into what I am.

I still have a lot of ‘whys’ to which I have absolutely no clue to answer. But no more will those questions have a note of complaining to it.

Coz I know someone who has all the answers.

Someone whom I trust.

Though I may not get all the answers now or maybe never, I still trust.

And I know for sure that He will do the best..the very best..for ME!!

Leave a Reply

