My life

To THE ONE

The tiniest gestures of love

As you tuck my hair away when my hands are messy

I want that love

 

The look of concern etched in those eyes

When I get sick and whiny

I want that care

 

The face of despair

As I cry over things you can’t heal

I want that concern

 

The hug of comfort

When I am down and worn out

I want that to revive

 

The pride swell of your chest

As you show me off as yours

I want to feel belonged

 

The embrace of protection

When I whimper in the darkest nightmares

I want to feel protected

 

The smile on your handsome face

As you see me after a tiring day at work

 I wanna make you smile

The peace as we hold hands together

To take it all in prayer

I want that more than anything else said

 

The joy of loving,caring and comfort

As we walk together

I want to share all those with you

 

The wait is precious

As we ripen for the best

I keep spinning more dreams of love

 

Wherever you are my guy

Come home when the time is right

I will be on my knees, waiting in prayer

Leave a Reply

