Posted in My life

Things that didn’t work out like I planned

Have a life-changing exam coming up this week.

Just got 2 week notice before it and I thought, “Well, I’ve 9 days to deal with it. I would study and study and cram up my head with all information” and needless to say, It didn’t work out so well so far.

Got sick the very day and still recovering. Haven’t been able to read, let alone study for so long. And now I have barely 5 days remaining.

So, it has come to this:

“Wisdom and knowledge and wise suggestions are of no use against the Lord.

The horse is made ready for the day of war, but power to overcome is from the Lord”

Proverbs 21: 30,31

I am going to do my best and then I’m gonna give it all upto Him

# If its Your will Father, Let it be done

# If its not, even if it is the best thing that can happen to me in the sight of this world; if its not Your plan for me, let it slip from my grasp and give me the peace not to worry about it

# Plant me where you want me to be and not where I want to be.

Amen

 

P.S: Requesting your prayers too

One thought on “Things that didn’t work out like I planned

Leave a Reply

