Posted in My life

Home is where my crazy bunch is!!

Found one of those crazy “Who is your friend forever?” “Who is your laziest friend” “Who is your coolest buddy” type quiz on facebook and tried it.
Guess, who I got as my other half??

MY SISTER!!

They said as per Greek mythology, Zeus created humans with 4 pair of hands and legs each and 2 heads. and then He separated them into two.
I don’t believe all that stuff, but for a moment I just thought what if we were one? OMG!! The world would have ended. we would have torn each other apart 😀

If you can find someone so opposite as that of me, that’s my pretty lil sister 🙂

  • She is trendy while I wear comfy.
  • She looks cute even while sleeping and I…well, you certainly wouldn’t want to know how I look while sleeping.. :/
  • She is naughty on outside and me??? (angel smiley) Naughty?? No, way. Maybe a lil, just inside my head though.
  • She lives every day as if its her last, enjoying and going with the tide while I spend my today planning for tomorrow and tomorrow planning for the next and so on. Believe me when I say ‘I have it all planned till the end’.
  • She acts on the spur of the moment, while I am indecisive till the very last moment.
  • And the thing I admire most in her? Her ‘I don’t care’ attitude. Wish I had a touch of it as I spend my hours worrying how my one word would graze any heart, even a stranger’s.
  • She just needs to walk and all the good things in the world seems to drop on her: dresses, food, happy moments…And me? Well, I shouldn’t complain :/

But, if you ask me if I would have rather had anyone else as my other part? No, absolutely NO.
She is exactly what I am not. And the best sister anyone can ever ask for..
Well, I had another question of whose combination I was. The answer? My sis, My bro and a friend.

Now my handsome lil brother is totally another matter. He is just another version of me with a bit…umm, a huge bit…of talkativeness and boldness mixed in.
He is the noise-box of our house and might chatter on for the whole day if you let him. 🙂

To be a part of this trio? Best thing that has happened to me.

I didn’t have to spend my entire lifetime looking for these two (as the mythology went on to say),  they just came in crying and kicking when I was 7 and 9 years old resp.
Home is where this crazy bunch of mine is.

Sometimes in my unleashed uninhibited weird moments with them, I take a moment or two to think, ‘Did I turn barmy for real?’ 😀
‘N that’s when I know, I am home 🙂

Leave a Reply

