Posted in Christian

Wait Expectantly

I was listening to a sermon by Joyce Meyer called ‘has your get up and go, got up and gone?’

That’s when a verse just jumped at me.

Psalms 42:11 (AMP)

Why are you in despair, O my soul? Why have you become restless and disquieted within me? Hope in God and wait expectantly for Him, for I shall yet praise Him, the help of my countenance and my God.

Wait expectantly.

Wow!!! That is what I was missing so far.

I know I was in His waiting room and He was preparing the best for me.

So, I trusted Him and just left it at that.

But it seems, I should have been waiting expectantly for His work to be done in me.

That is what He wanted me to do in the mean time!!

Amen for the great message Lord.

Did that verse speak to you too??

4 thoughts on “Wait Expectantly

  1. Everywhere I look at the moment God is saying to me ‘wait expectantly’. I am becoming more and more excited about what’s coming – change is in the air and God is moving in ways I do not yet see. I am looking, Lord, looking for what you have in store for me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

