My life

Blogger Recognition Award

πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

It is the first time I have been nominated for an award and I feel really jubilant (the crazy version of happiness, to be precise)

OK…I’d better take a break…gather some thoughts and compose myself before rambling any nonsense..

[…15 minutes later..]

Cool. I am back with a stable head and steady thoughts.

So, first things first. Thanks to Savio for the nomination. He has some amazing, funny and brain tickling posts over here. Make sure you visit it. πŸ™‚

I think the best thing about the award is that it pulls you out from the writer’s block aka laziness (that is my current block but it’s not that way always) and encourages you to read a bunch, socialize and of course, WRITE a post.

So, yeah, tag me in challenges, competitions and AWARDS (Notice how I made it sound last but BOLD :P…So humble :))

Oh!! I should finish the rest of the award post!!

The stuff I am asked to do:

  • Write a post to show your award —-> that is what is being accomplished by this post, I guess πŸ™‚
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started
  • Give two advice to new bloggers
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog—> Also done!! Gratitude comes first πŸ™‚
  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to

Ummmmm, the genesis of the blog:

I actually had a few blogs in blogger and I have shared a couple of posts from those blogs over here too. But the need for a WordPress blog arose from the desire to remain anonymous and away from judgemental people.

I wanted a platform to share my thoughts, craziness, spiritual reflections and at the same time, be an instrument to touch someone’s life ( at least for a moment)

I was way too apprehensive at first but now, thanks to the family of amazing bloggers here, it is a joy to blog in πŸ™‚

Advice???

It sounds like a mature wise word πŸ˜€

Advice #1

Please review your posts before publishing. If you blog on the go, it is fine but once you get time alone with laptop, please review your posts and make it presentable. It matters A LOT!!!

There are amazing writers out there whose posts are too cramped with tiny font size and background pics making it difficult to read.

So, always, PREVIEW before PUBLISH

Advice #2

Kick out your ego and pride the moment you log into WordPress. Learn to appreciate others.

It is a strictly ‘give and take’ policy in here. Don’t expect 100 followers in 2 days if you are not willing to get out and read, appreciate and follow people.

Those are my two tips and you can find more in here.

The tricky tough part: Nominating

Well, firstly, I love you all. I think taking your time and spending your energy on blogging is pretty special. So yeah, all of you should be nominated.

But I have to stick to rules (“Rules are good.” -Monica).

So here is the list:

  1. Mindyourwings
  2. God is good
  3. Coffee ‘N Notes
  4. Deb’s world
  5. Its a charlotte thing
  6. This way up
  7. Reflectionz
  8. Everydaygyaan
  9. She who denies it, supplies it
  10. Words dipped in happiness
  11. Head and heart babbling
  12. Peachy ramblings blog
  13. James Proclaims
  14. Chucles and Laughs
  15. 29 then 40

Whewww!!! That just took 3 hours..

No more rambling on. It is time for my beauty sleep. Well, I never found myself grow beautiful over night. Ah!! Anyway….No more rambling.

People who get pingbacks, well, you know what to do. If you don’t, comment in.

To a happy blogging family….Cheers!!

P.S: Sorry for the long post. I got carried away. Hope it is half as fun to read as to the fun I had writing it.

 

11 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

