Posted in Inspiration, My life

What makes you haPPy???

As I was browsing through YouTube videos (which has currently become my favorite pastime lately), I was struck by a question in one of the videos.

“What makes you happy??”

And that of course started a long string of thoughts in my busy brain.

‘Well, a lot of things make me happy’ was my initial response but, what kind of things???

A full stomach. A tasty meal (yeah, I love food)

A new technology advancement ; Oh wait, that is not happiness; that would be a sense of wonderment.

New clothes? no, that just gives me some cool feel for a day and booo!! It’s gone.

So what makes me happy?

Each time I ask that question, the image of my familyΒ  flashes in.

What makes me happy? There!! It flashed in again. My dad, mom, sis and bro.

And that is how I hit upon my secret of happiness:

I am happy when I make ‘the people I love’ happy.

I am happy when the ones I care about, are happy.

So….that’s what makes me happy. πŸ™‚

What ’bout you?

13 thoughts on “What makes you haPPy???

  1. I echo so much of what you shared. I’m content when my family is content, but I also know I can’t make my family happy. Each one needs to secure happiness for themselves. I find happiness for myself when I know I’ve heard God speak or seen his movement in this world around me or my loved ones. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Making connections makes me happy. That profound moment when you are in a real deep conversation with your head slightly tilted and you realize that you’re both or you all are on the same page….Connecting is my happy placeπŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

