My life

LIEBSTER AWARD

liebsterawardribbon_1

Another award. Another post  🙂

The nomination is from Blessedbeyondrecognition. Thanks Pete for the nomination. I love his posts and I gotta admit, it was the blog name that caught me during the scrolling. I totally relate to that: “Blessed beyond recognition”. Once again, thanks for the nominations. And you readers, go check his blog out, it has some great pearls.

Now, the award speech:

Providing 11 random facts about myself:

  1. I am Indian and proud to be one. Also, I am proud to speak one of the sweetest south Indian languages, Malayalam.
  2. I wish, more than often, that I was with a different set of people, who would understand and think along my wavelength.
  3. I love weird food combinations, like sprite and lays, spicy chips and ice cream, fresh fruits with an Indian spicy meal.
  4. I know how to cook but I don’t love it. And, when I do cook, I’d love to do it alone. Please don’t mess with my curries. You may help by cooking another dish on the side, but the one I am making? I will do it A-Z on my own.
  5. I regret not paying attention to my artistic skills more.
  6. I believe in Jesus, I believe in the bible. But, I hate religion and denominations. And my passion for His ministry is to work among addicts and teens.
  7. I am the eldest of my siblings. I am also the eldest among my cousins in my mother’s side of the family.
  8. My most frequent nightmare was being chased. Thankfully, the nightmares have stopped.
  9. I often think I am weird and psycho but then I realize, ‘What is the fun without that?’
  10. I hate changes, meeting new people, people who always feel like they need to tell you something worse so that you will feel like an idiot for telling them your troubles. I also hate hypocrites, ingratitude and gossips.
  11. As long as you don’t tell me something directly, don’t expect me to know it from others and act accordingly. Anything I know from a passive source will go into my ‘FYI’ area and is never processed again.

Answering the 11 questions:

  1. On which continent do you live? Asia.
  2. Mall or outdoors? Mall.. Not a very nature person.
  3. Ice cream or chocolate cake? Ice cream
  4. Favorite drink? Anything carbonated and not artificially colored (Because they make my teeth yellow and I don’t like that)
  5. Do you know yourself? Well, sometimes I do; sometimes I don’t. But I do trust myself, all the time.
  6. Why are you on this planet, what is your life purpose? Because, my Maker decided that I should be here; and not just the planet, the very place I am at every second is fore planned and with a purpose. Life purpose would be do His purpose and that doesn’t point to life as a whole.It is that each moment I am awake and alive, my purpose would be to do His will.
  7. Have you met Jesus, are you reborn?  Do you need guidance in that? Yes, yes and no, but I’d love any encouragement over the time.
  8. Young or old? Young, of course. 25 isn’t old. 😉
  9. What are your biggest peeves? Bragging people, stupid people, slow internet, spoilers, being given less credit because I don’t speak up (that doesn’t mean my brain doesn’t speak).
  10. And can you list your given gifts & talents? Artistic ( Painting, drawing), Dealing with technology rather than people, Patience, Ability to act like an idiot to avoid showing hurt, Keeping my mouth shut.
  11. Are you using them? Yes, but I think there might be more hidden talents waiting to be excavated out.

 Nominations:

  1. Budding daisies
  2. Virgo beauty
  3. Heidi James
  4. Dose of Kaj
  5. Beloved daughters
  6. The meaningful middle
  7. Head and heart blabbing
  8. Perceptions
  9. The Girl~Next Door
  10. The Enthralled Cloud of Thought
  11. The edge of things

And the rules of the game:

hu

So, what is missing???

The 11 questions for you to answer:

  1. Why blogging??? The inspiration and the sustaining factor that keeps you blogging.
  2. Morning lark or night owl?
  3. Are you happy with your career? Yes or no, provide reason.
  4. Which would you choose? Talking about yourself or hearing other people talk about themselves?
  5. What do you think you are really good at?
  6. Theism or atheism? Whichever it is, do you have doubts in your belief?
  7. Share an all time favorite motivation (one-liners, stories, verses…anything).
  8. What is your biggest regret, so far?
  9. If you could go back and change one decision in your life, what would it be? And why?
  10. Question of choice. Dealing with people or dealing with Technology ?
  11. What is your favorite time of the day? and year?. Why?

Once again, thanks for the award and I hope, I did a good job with the post.

Have a great time blogging, y’ all!!

6 thoughts on “LIEBSTER AWARD

  1. Thanks to TheClippedButterfly for a most interesting read. Blessedbeyondrecognition is my own awethentiq take on the risen Christ, so altered that His own closest friend did not recognize him. John 20:14

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey! Congratulations and Thank you for the nomination. I did my engineering in Bangalore where people from all across India were in my hostel and I learned to understand most of South Indian languages (Tamil, Telegu and of course Kannada) , but Boy! Malayalam was the tough nut. It always sounded like “gulugulu gulgulu”.. I couldn’t catch it. Only words I know is cheetta and cheetti 🙂
    But then most awesome people were from Kerala , so I would hang out with them anyways:D

    Congrats again!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

