Posted in Christian, My life

I miss You

Me

: Lord, I am still fighting all by myself here. It is still the rough patch. I miss You

Lord

: You miss me?

Me

: Yes Lord, I miss You

Lord

: What all stuff do you miss?

Me

: Well, I miss the constant talks we had. All day.

I miss your hug when I am down.

I miss feeling you close and falling asleep in Your arms.

I miss the way you encouraged me to see that everything has a bright side.

I miss the way I felt secure and safe even when my whole world was shaken up.

I miss the way I trusted you blindly knowing that You have greater plans for me.

I miss the revelations and visions that made me wonder of Your wisdom.

I miss the passion for you, burning inside me every single moment

I miss all the walks and talks we had, Lord

Lord

: Mmmmm…

But I see you have missed out a few things from your  long list

Me

: Like what

Lord

: You didn’t include volunteering at church, going to prayer meetings, doing other stuff contributing to my ministry…….

Me

: But Lord, I still do those. I don’t miss those

Lord

: Oh…then you are saying it doesn’t make you feel all warm and secure like I do?

Me

: ……….

Lord

: Well?

Me

: No, Lord. It doesn’t.

It just makes others feel I am all good and pious.

But it does nothing to me.

I miss you

Lord

: Are you saying those are unimportant?

Me

: No Lord. Those are important.

But it doesn’t replace You or Your presence.

I want YOU. I miss YOU.

I don’t understand why You were so distant

Lord

: I think You just got your answer, dear.

Nothing can replace me. Not even what you do for me.

Learn to have your priorities sorted.

 

One thought on “I miss You

Leave a Reply

