Christian · My life

…….and your minds

Philippians 4:7

And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

A familiar verse…But something jumped out at me.

Philippians 4:7

And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

I never knew that a tail of ‘…..and your minds..’ existed.

It is always amazing how the word of God tends to soothe our wounds right when you are in the battlefield.

This verse was a faith declaration for me over the past couple of weeks…I declared it day and night.

My God didn’t just promise a peace over my troubled emotions but also over the turmoil of thoughts.

When all sorts of hopelessness kept piling up and at my wit’s end of finding a reasonable solution, God just pointed out this verse.

Even in the battlefield of mind, His peace will over rule!!

To those who are struggling with battles in your mind, may His peace guard you.

And no verse is complete when taken out of context. So this is comes before the peace:

Philippians 4:6

Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.

Not a tough task….Until we reach the ‘……with thanksgiving….’ part. Believe me, I am struggling right there.

But again, the passage goes on like this:

Philippians 4: 13

I can do all this through him who gives me strength.

Ah!! The great assurance.

Trusting in a faithful and unwavering One.

Shalom

9 thoughts on “…….and your minds

  1. Ann, thank you for this beautiful post. It is so comforting to know that God is our peace even in the middle of our craziness. We must trust him to guide us. I really appreciate that you provided the context in which this scripture was given. Important. Thanks too for following me!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Again this is such a good refocus writing. I too find this passage extremely comforting. Verse 8 in this passage is a good filter I have found. Blessings!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

