Inspiration · My life

Yet another day to remember

It is always a joy to look back and be awestruck at how wonderfully God has carried you through the years.

Looking back to this exact moment one year before, I was probably sitting up on my bed wondering why I am in this new city, all by myself. I did not even have a confirmed job letter or a joining date. I was hatching escape plans in case I had to leave the city the very next day.

Little did I know, God was answering my forgotten prayer:

Lord, place me at the right place, at the right time

And He answered it so beautifully 🙂

He placed me in an amazing community of love, concern and fellowship.

When it was too hard to carry on and I just wanted to give up, I am glad that God had placed me here with these amazing people who held me up and supported me with prayers and hugs 🙂

Once again, He has proved that He is forever FAITHFUL and His plans are always the BEST!

My God never gave up on me; never left me halfway. Yes, He is faithful!

In my joy, He laughed with me. In my lonely hours, He held me close. In the darkest nights, He was still there. He never left!!

3 thoughts on “Yet another day to remember

Leave a Reply

